AI receptionists answer your business line, talk to callers in a natural voice, and book appointments without a person. For moving companies, the hard part isn’t answering. It’s asking the right moving questions, booking a real estimate, getting the lead into your CRM, and calling back the web leads that never phone you at all.
We compared 13 options on what they cost at moving-company call volumes and what they actually do. Prices come from each vendor’s website on October 26, 2026.
Disclosure: we make MoverPhone, and it’s in this comparison. We’ve tried to be fair: where another product is cheaper or more mover-specific for a given need, we say so.
What it costs at 100 and 300 calls a month
Vendors bill per call, per minute or per unique caller, so the sticker price doesn’t tell you much. Here’s what each plan costs for a moving company’s typical volume, assuming an average call of three minutes and the cheapest plan that books appointments.
| Product | Type | ~100 calls/mo | ~300 calls/mo | Billing model |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upfirst | AI | $69.95 | $159.95 | Per call |
| Trillet | AI | $79 | $199 | Per minute after 150 |
| Goodcall | AI | $79 | $129 | Per unique caller |
| Dialzara | AI | $135 | $349 | Per minute |
| Rosie | AI | $149 | $149 | Per minute (booking from the $149 plan) |
| RingCentral AI Receptionist | AI | $149 | $449 | $49 for 100 min, then $0.50/min |
| Smith.ai | AI with human backup | $212.50 | $500 | Per call |
| JustCall AI Voice Agent | AI, add-on | $249 + phone plan | $843 + phone plan | Per minute |
| MoverPhone | AI + dialer + prospect data | $299 | $299 | Per user a month, with AI minutes |
| DialMind | AI, built for movers | $349 | $900 | Per minute |
| MAP Communications | Human | $403 | $1,161 | Per minute |
| Elromco AI Receptionist | AI, inside MoveBoard | MoveBoard from $289 + per-call usage | Same | Prepaid per call (rate not published) |
| Supermove AI Voice Agents | AI, inside Supermove | Not published | Not published | Quote |
A few notes on the math:
- MoverPhone’s Starter plan ($99 per user a month) includes 180 AI minutes, about 60 three-minute calls. At 100 or more calls a month you’d be on Scale ($299 per user), which includes 1,500 AI minutes per user, parallel dialing and 300 prospect leads a month.
- Goodcall bills per unique caller, so repeat callers cost less than on per-call plans.
- Smith.ai includes North American human backup for calls the AI can’t handle.
- JustCall’s AI agent is an add-on to a JustCall phone plan, which costs extra.
- Elromco and Supermove only work inside their own CRMs, so add the CRM subscription.
If all you need is calls answered and messages taken, the cheapest AI tools above are good value. The rest of this comparison is about what else a mover needs.
What a moving company needs from an AI receptionist
| Books estimates | Mover-specific intake | Calls web leads back (outbound) | Prospect data | Moving CRM sync | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MoverPhone | Yes, in-home and virtual | Yes | Yes, parallel dialer up to 4x | Yes, all 50 states | SmartMoving, Supermove, MoveBoard, Elromco, Movegistics, HubSpot |
| Elromco | Yes, real arrival windows | Yes, prices from your calculator | Not stated | No | Elromco MoveBoard only |
| Supermove Voice Agents | Yes, surveys | Yes | Yes, with its auto dialer | No | Supermove only |
| DialMind | Warm transfers; booking not stated | Yes, move type and dates | Scheduled callbacks | No | API on Enterprise |
| Boosted Movers (managed) | Yes, into your CRM | Yes | Yes, on the $1,500/mo plan | No | SmartMoving, Supermove, MoveitPro |
| Smith.ai | Yes | Generic, with a movers page | Not for AI | No | 7,000+ via integrations; no mover CRM found |
| Goodcall | Yes | Generic | Not listed | No | Zapier, API; SmartMoving page unconfirmed |
| Dialzara | Yes, from Pro ($99) | Generic, with a movers page | Separate product from $750/mo | No | Zapier, Make |
| Upfirst | Yes | Generic, with a movers page | No | No | Zapier, custom actions |
| Trillet | Yes | Generic | No (receptionist plan) | No | Calendars |
| Rosie | From $149 plan | Generic | No | No | Zapier |
| RingCentral AIR | Yes | Generic | Not listed | No | Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho |
| MAP Communications (human) | Yes | Script-based | No | No | — |
The options, one by one
MoverPhone
Best for movers who want inbound and outbound in one system. The AI receptionist answers every call 24/7, asks mover-specific questions (move date, origin and destination, home size, stairs, special items), books in-home or virtual estimates and syncs everything to your moving CRM. The same system includes a power and parallel dialer for calling web leads and old quotes, and prospect leads in the ZIP codes you serve. Plans are $99, $299 and $499 per user a month. It’s not the cheapest way to answer calls alone; it’s built for movers who also need to call leads back. See the AI receptionist.
Elromco AI Receptionist
Best for movers already on Elromco’s MoveBoard. It’s the most moving-native receptionist we found: it prices moves from your own calculator (crew, truck, rate and hours), offers two real arrival windows checked against your trucks and jobs, and flags hot leads moving within 72 hours. It’s billed per call from a prepaid balance, and it only works inside MoveBoard ($289 or $399 a month).
Supermove AI Voice Agents
Best for larger movers on Supermove. Supermove’s voice agents answer inbound calls, call web leads back, and work with its auto dialer, all inside Supermove. Pricing isn’t published.
DialMind
A mover-built AI call center. It classifies move types from studio to 4+ bedrooms, captures origin, destination and timing, and handles English and Spanish. It’s priced per minute, which gets expensive at peak volume: $460 for 500 minutes on Pro.
Boosted Movers
A managed, done-for-you option. Boosted Movers works only with moving companies and integrates with SmartMoving, Supermove and MoveitPro. Plans start at $699 a month plus a $1,000 setup fee, and outbound calling comes with the $1,500-a-month plan.
Smith.ai
Best if you want human backup. Smith.ai’s AI receptionist escalates to live North American agents when needed. It bills per call: Pro starts at $150 for 75 calls.
Goodcall, Upfirst, Trillet and Rosie
Best value for inbound answering only. All four book appointments and cost under $200 a month at 300 calls. They’re general-purpose, so you’ll set up moving questions yourself, and none of them calls leads back.
Dialzara
A general AI receptionist with a moving-company page. Calendar booking starts on the $99 Pro plan, and outbound calling is a separate product starting at $750 a month.
RingCentral AI Receptionist and JustCall
Good if you already use RingCentral or JustCall for phones. Both bill per minute beyond the included amount, which adds up in peak season.
MAP Communications (human answering)
Live, 24/7 answering in English and Spanish with appointment scheduling, from $49 a month plus $1.37 a minute. Human services cost several times more than AI at moving-company volumes.
How to choose
- Count your calls. Look at last June, not last January. Price each option at peak volume.
- Decide if you need outbound. If you buy leads or get web quote requests, you need something that calls them back in minutes. An inbound-only receptionist won’t.
- Check moving intake. Call each vendor’s demo line as a customer with a two-bedroom move, stairs and a piano. Listen to the questions it asks.
- Check your CRM. Make sure leads, transcripts and booked estimates land in your moving CRM automatically.
- Ask about transfers and disclosure. The AI should transfer to a person when asked, and it should say it’s a virtual assistant.
Why this matters for movers
Moving customers call several companies and book whoever answers and gets an estimate scheduled first. CallRail’s September 2025 survey of 1,000 consumers found 78% have taken business elsewhere after failing to reach a company by phone, and only 42% say they leave a voicemail. Harvard Business Review found that companies responding to a lead within an hour were about seven times as likely to qualify it as those that waited longer. An AI receptionist fixes the first problem. A dialer fixes the second.
Frequently asked questions
How much does an AI receptionist cost for a moving company?
At about 100 calls a month, published plans range from about $70 (Upfirst) to about $350 (DialMind), and human answering services cost about $400. At 300 calls a month, the range is about $130 (Goodcall) to $900 (DialMind), and a human service is over $1,100. Billing models differ (per call, per minute, per unique caller), so compare at your own call volume.
Can an AI receptionist book moving estimates?
Most can put an appointment on a connected calendar. Fewer understand moving: move date, origin and destination, home size, stairs and specialty items. Elromco's AI receptionist offers real arrival windows from its own schedule, and Supermove's voice agents book surveys inside Supermove. MoverPhone books in-home and virtual estimates on your calendar and syncs them to your moving CRM.
Is an AI receptionist better than a live answering service for movers?
For most movers, it's cheaper and faster. AI answers every call at once on the first ring, including peak season, and costs a fraction of per-minute human answering. Human services handle unusual or emotional calls better. Several AI tools, including Smith.ai and MoverPhone, transfer calls to a person when needed.
Which AI receptionist integrates with SmartMoving?
SmartMoving sells its own inbound AI receptionist, Smart Scout, as an add-on. Among independent tools, MoverPhone and Boosted Movers integrate with SmartMoving and Supermove. Goodcall has a SmartMoving page, but we couldn't confirm a native integration. Others connect through Zapier or SmartMoving's Lead API.
Why does outbound calling matter in an AI receptionist?
Because many moving leads arrive as web forms and lead-vendor requests, not calls. Those leads go to several movers at once, and whoever calls first usually books. An inbound-only receptionist can't call them back. A dialer that calls web leads within seconds closes that gap.